historical overviewwinners onlyjerseys winnerssummary statisticswinners of stageswinners of stages on a map
1987 | Number of ascents: 32
 back to details of 1987

Aigoual:  ITA  Silvano CONTINI1560 mThe CevennesFRANCE
Alpe-d’Huez:  ESP  Federico ECHAVE1860 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Aravis:  ESP  Eduardo CHOZAS OLMO1498 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Aubisque:  FRA  Thierry CLAVEYROLAT1709 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Bagargui/Col d’Iraty:  MEX  Raúl ALCALÁ1327 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Bordères:  NED  Teun VAN VLIET1150 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Burdincurutcheta:  MEX  Raúl ALCALÁ1135 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Col de la Colombière:  ESP  Eduardo CHOZAS OLMO1618 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col de la Chau:  FRA  Laurent FIGNON1430 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col de la Madeleine:  ESP  Anselmo FUERTE2000 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col de Tourniol:  NED  Teun VAN VLIET1145 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col des Saisies:  ESP  Jésus HERNANDEZ-UBEDA1633 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col du Coq:  FRA  Denis ROUX1430 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Col du Soudet:  COL  Luis HERRERA1540 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Col du Télégraphe:  FRA  Thierry CLAVEYROLAT1566 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Cormet de Roselend:  NED  Mathieu HERMANS1968 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Cote de Laffrey:  ESP  Federico ECHAVE900 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Cucheron:  ESP  Federico ECHAVE1139 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Donon:  MEX  Raúl ALCALÁ727 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Galibier:  ESP  Pedro MUNOZ2645 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Champ du Feu:  BEL  Hendrik DEVOS1100 mThe VosgesFRANCE
Chaumeil (Les Monédières):  FRA  Martial GAYANT860 mThe Massif CentralFRANCE
Joux-Plane:  ESP  Eduardo CHOZAS OLMO1713 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Kreuzweg:  USA  Greg LEMOND708 mThe VosgesFRANCE
La Plagne:  FRA  Laurent FIGNON1970 mThe AlpsFRANCE
Luz-Ardiden:  NOR  Dag Otto LAURITZEN1720 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Marie-Blanque:  COL  Luis HERRERA1035 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Marie-Blanque:  FRA  Gilbert DUCLOS-LASSALLE1035 mThe PyreneesFRANCE
Millau-Causse Noir:  FRA  Régis CLERE835 mThe CevennesFRANCE
Mont Ventoux:  FRA  Jean-François BERNARD1909 mThe Maritime AlpsFRANCE
Perjuret:  FRA  Fréderic BRUN1028 mThe CevennesFRANCE
Villard-de-Lans:  ESP  Pedro DELGADO1150 mThe AlpsFRANCE

Winners of ascents in 1987 by nations:

 nation  No. wins share (%)
 ESP  10 
 FRA  10 
 NED  3 
 MEX  3 
 COL  2 
 NOR  1 
 ITA  1 
 BEL  1 
 USA  1 

Winners of ascents in 1987 by cyclists:

 name  No. wins share (%)
 Raúl ALCALÁ  3 
 Federico ECHAVE  3 
 Eduardo CHOZAS OLMO  3 
 Luis HERRERA  2 
 Teun VAN VLIET  2 
 Thierry CLAVEYROLAT  2 
 Laurent FIGNON  2 
 Anselmo FUERTE  1 
 Silvano CONTINI  1 
 Pedro MUNOZ  1 
 Régis CLERE  1 
 Jean-François BERNARD  1 
 Dag Otto LAURITZEN  1 
 Fréderic BRUN  1 
 Denis ROUX  1 
 Hendrik DEVOS  1 
 Pedro DELGADO  1 
 Martial GAYANT  1 
 Mathieu HERMANS  1 
 Greg LEMOND  1 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents