display list of all ascentsTHE ALPS ascentsTHE PYRENEES ascentsTHE ALPES-MARITIMES ascentsTHE BLACK FOREST ascentsTHE JURA ascentsTHE MASSIF CENTRAL ascentsTHE CEVENNES ascentsTHE VOSGES ascentsThematic map of TdF ascents
Aubisque back to list of ascents 

mountain:The Pyrenees
altitude:1709 m a.s.l.
number of crossings: 76

Winners on top:

2022  ITA  Giulio CICCONE76
2018  POL  RAfal MAJKA75
2012  FRA  Thomas VOECKLER74
2011  FRA  Jérémy ROY73
2010  FRA  Christophe MOREAU72
2007  DAN  Michael RASMUSSEN71
2005  AUS  Cadel EVANS70
2002  FRA  Laurent JALABERT69
2000  ESP  Javier OTXOA68
1999  ITA  Alberto ELLI67
1998  FRA  Cédric VASSEUR66
1996  AUS  Neil STEPHENS65
1995  FRA  Richard VIRENQUE64
1993  ITA  Claudio CHIAPPUCCI63
1991  SUI  Guido WINTERBERG62
1990  COL  Oscar de Jésus VARGAS61
1989  ESP  Miguel INDURAIN60
1987  FRA  Thierry CLAVEYROLAT59
1985  IRL  Stephen ROCHE58
1985  COL  Reynel MONTOYA57
1983  BEL  Lucien VAN IMPE56
1982  SUI  Beat BREU55
1980  FRA  Maurice LE GUILLOUX54
1977  NED  Hennie KUIPER53
1976  ITA  Wladimiro PANIZZA52
1972  BEL  Wilfried DAVID51
1971  FRA  Bernard LABOURDETTE50
1970  FRA  Raymond DELISLE49
1969  BEL  Eddy MERCKX48
1968  ESP  Julio JIMENEZ47
1967  FRA  Jean-Claude THEILLIERE46
1966  ITA  Tommaso DE PRA45
1965  ESP  Julio JIMENEZ44
1964  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES43
1963  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES42
1961  BEL  Eddy PAUWELS41
1960  ITA  Graziano BATTISTINI40
1958  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES39
1957  FRA  Jean DOTTO38
1956  FRA  Valentin HUOT37
1955  LUX  Charly GAUL36
1954  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES35
1953  ESP  Jésus LORONO34
1952  ITA  Fausto COPPI33
1951  FRA  Raphaël GEMINIANI32
1950  FRA  Jean ROBIC31
1949  ITA  Fausto COPPI30
1948  FRA  Bernard GAUTHIER29
1947  FRA  Jean ROBIC28
1939  BEL  Edward VISSERS27
1938  ITA  Gino BARTALI26
1937  ITA  Mario VICINI25
1936  BEL  Sylvère MAES24
1935  ITA  Ambrogio MORELLI23
1934  FRA  René VIETTO22
1933  ESP  Vicente TRUEBA21
1932  ESP  Vicente TRUEBA20
1931  BEL  Alfons SCHEPERS19
1930  FRA  René FAURE18
1929  BEL  Lucien BUYSSE17
1928  BEL  Camille VAN DE CASTEELE16
1927  ITA  Michele GORDINI15
1926  BEL  Lucien BUYSSE14
1925  ITA  Ottavio BOTTECCHIA13
1924  ITA  Ottavio BOTTECCHIA12
1923  ITA  Ottavio BOTTECCHIA11
1922  FRA  Jean ALAVOINE10
1921  BEL  Léon SCIEUR9
1920  BEL  Firmin LAMBOT8
1919  ITA  Luigi LUCOTTI7
1914  FRA  Henri PELISSIER6
1914  SUI  Oscar EGG5
1913  FRA  Eugène CHRISTOPHE4
1912  BEL  Louis MOTTIAT3
1911  FRA  Maurice BROCCO2
1910  FRA  François LAFOURCADE1

Winners on top by nations:

 FRA  24 
 ITA  16 
 BEL  13 
 ESP  11 
 SUI  3 
 COL  2 
 AUS  2 
 NED  1 
 IRL  1 
 DAN  1 
 POL  1 
 LUX  1 

Multiple winners on top by cyclists:

 Federico BAHAMONTES  4 
 Ottavio BOTTECCHIA  3 
 Vicente TRUEBA  2 
 Jean ROBIC  2 
 Lucien BUYSSE  2 
 Julio JIMENEZ  2 
 Fausto COPPI  2 

Comparison height with the highest ascent:
(2802 m a.s.l., Restefond, Col de la Bonette)
comparison is based only on the altitude, not on elevation

 1 709 / 2 802 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents