display list of all ascentsTHE ALPS ascentsTHE PYRENEES ascentsTHE ALPES-MARITIMES ascentsTHE BLACK FOREST ascentsTHE JURA ascentsTHE MASSIF CENTRAL ascentsTHE CEVENNES ascentsTHE VOSGES ascentsThematic map of TdF ascents
Galibier back to list of ascents 

mountain:The Alps
altitude:2645 m a.s.l.
number of crossings: 62

Winners on top:

2022  FRA  Warren BARGUIL62
2022  FRA  Anthony PEREZ61
2019  COL  Nairo Alexander QUINTANA60
2017  SLO  Primoz ROGLIC59
2011  LUX  Andy SCHLECK58
2011  LUX  Andy SCHLECK57
2008  GER  Stefan SCHUMACHER56
2007  COL  Juan Mauricio SOLER HERNANDEZ55
2006  DAN  Michael RASMUSSEN54
2005  KAZ  Alexandre VINOKOUROV53
2003  ITA  Stefano GARZELLI52
2002  COL  Santiago BOTERO51
2000  FRA  Pascal HERVE50
1998  ITA  Marco PANTANI49
1993  SUI  Tony ROMINGER48
1992  ITA  Franco CHIOCCIOLI47
1989  NED  Gert-Jan THEUNISSE46
1987  ESP  Pedro MUNOZ45
1986  COL  Luis HERRERA44
1984  FRA  Jean-François RODRIGUEZ43
1980  BEL  Johan DE MUYNCK42
1979  BEL  Lucien VAN IMPE41
1974  ESP  Vicente LOPEZ-CARRIL40
1973  ESP  Luis OCANA39
1972  NED  Joop ZOETEMELK38
1969  BEL  Eddy MERCKX37
1967  ESP  Julio JIMENEZ36
1966  ESP  Julio JIMENEZ35
1964  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES34
1959  LUX  Charly GAUL33
1957  BEL  Marcel JANSSENS32
1955  LUX  Charly GAUL31
1954  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES30
1952  ITA  Fausto COPPI29
1948  FRA  Lucien TEISSEIRE28
1947  ITA  Fermo CAMELLINI27
1939  FRA  Dante GIANELLO26
1938  ITA  Mario VICINI25
1937  ITA  Gino BARTALI24
1936  ESP  Fédérico EZQUERRA23
1935  FRA  Gaby RUOZZI22
1934  ESP  Fédérico EZQUERRA21
1933  ESP  Vicente TRUEBA20
1932  ITA  Francesco CAMUSSO19
1931  BEL  Jef DEMUYSERE18
1930  FRA  René FAURE17
1930  FRA  Pierre MAGNE16
1929  BEL  Gaston REBRY15
1928  BEL  August VERDYCK14
1927  FRA  Antonin MAGNE13
1926  BEL  Omer HUYSE12
1925  BEL  Lucien BUYSSE11
1924  ITA  Bartolomeo AIMO10
1923  FRA  Henri PELISSIER9
1922  BEL  Emile MASSON8
1921  FRA  Honoré BARTHELEMY7
1920  BEL  Firmin LAMBOT6
1919  FRA  Honoré BARTHELEMY5
1914  FRA  Henri PELISSIER4
1913  BEL  Marcel BUYSSE3
1912  FRA  Eugène CHRISTOPHE2
1911  FRA  Emile GEORGET1

Winners on top by nations:

 FRA  16 
 BEL  12 
 ESP  10 
 ITA  9 
 LUX  4 
 COL  4 
 NED  2 
 SUI  1 
 KAZ  1 
 GER  1 
 DAN  1 
 SLO  1 

Multiple winners on top by cyclists:

 Honoré BARTHELEMY  2 
 Julio JIMENEZ  2 
 Andy SCHLECK  2 
 Federico BAHAMONTES  2 
 Charly GAUL  2 
 Fédérico EZQUERRA  2 
 Henri PELISSIER  2 

Comparison height with the highest ascent:
(2802 m a.s.l., Restefond, Col de la Bonette)
comparison is based only on the altitude, not on elevation

 2 645 / 2 802 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents