display list of all ascentsTHE ALPS ascentsTHE PYRENEES ascentsTHE ALPES-MARITIMES ascentsTHE BLACK FOREST ascentsTHE JURA ascentsTHE MASSIF CENTRAL ascentsTHE CEVENNES ascentsTHE VOSGES ascentsThematic map of TdF ascents
Peyresourde back to list of ascents 

mountain:The Pyrenees
altitude:1569 m a.s.l.
number of crossings: 69

Winners on top:

2021  FRA  Anthony TURGIS69
2020  FRA  Nans PETERS68
2019  BEL  Tim WELLENS67
2017  ESP  Mikel NIEVE66
2016  GBR  Christopher FROOME65
2014  BLR  Vasili KIRYIENKA64
2013  BEL  Thomas DE GENDT63
2012  FRA  Thomas VOECKLER62
2010  POL  Sylvester SZMYD61
2008  GER  Sebastian LANG60
2007  KAZ  Alexandre VINOKOUROV59
2006  ESP  David DE LA FUENTE58
2005  FRA  Laurent BROCHARD57
2003  ITA  Gilberto SIMONI56
2001  FRA  Laurent JALABERT55
1999  ITA  Alberto ELLI54
1998  ITA  Rodolfo MASSI53
1995  FRA  Richard VIRENQUE52
1994  ESP  Roberto TORRES51
1993  ITA  Claudio CHIAPPUCCI50
1989  GBR  Robert MILLAR49
1988  NED  Steven ROOKS48
1986  FRA  Bernard HINAULT47
1983  GBR  Robert MILLAR46
1981  FRA  Bernard HINAULT45
1980  FRA  Raymond MARTIN44
1979  FRA  Bernard HINAULT43
1976  ESP  Luis OCANA42
1974  ESP  Vicente LOPEZ-CARRIL41
1972  BEL  Lucien VAN IMPE40
1971  BEL  Lucien VAN IMPE39
1970  FRA  Raymond DELISLE38
1969  ESP  Joaquim GALERA37
1964  ESP  Julio JIMENEZ36
1963  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES35
1962  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES34
1961  ITA  Imerio MASSIGNAN33
1960  SUI  Kurt GIMMI32
1959  FRA  Valentin HUOT31
1958  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES30
1956  LUX  Jean-Pierre SCHMITZ29
1955  LUX  Charly GAUL28
1954  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES27
1953  FRA  Jean ROBIC26
1952  ESP  Antonio GELABERT25
1951  ITA  Fausto COPPI24
1949  FRA  Jean ROBIC23
1948  FRA  Jean ROBIC22
1947  FRA  Jean ROBIC21
1938  BEL  Félicien VERVAECKE20
1937  ESP  Julian BERRENDERO19
1936  ESP  Julian BERRENDERO18
1935  BEL  Félicien VERVAECKE17
1934  FRA  René VIETTO16
1933  ESP  Vicente TRUEBA15
1927  LUX  Nicolas FRANTZ14
1926  BEL  Lucien BUYSSE13
1925  BEL  Adelin BENOIT12
1924  ITA  Ottavio BOTTECCHIA11
1923  FRA  Jean ALAVOINE10
1922  FRA  Jean ALAVOINE9
1921  BEL  Louis HEUSGHEM8
1920  BEL  Firmin LAMBOT7
1919  FRA  Honoré BARTHELEMY6
1914  BEL  Firmin LAMBOT5
1913  BEL  Philippe THYS4
1912  FRA  Eugène CHRISTOPHE3
1911  FRA  Paul DUBOC2
1910  FRA  Octave LAPIZE1

Winners on top by nations:

 FRA  23 
 ESP  15 
 BEL  12 
 ITA  7 
 GBR  3 
 LUX  3 
 NED  1 
 KAZ  1 
 GER  1 
 POL  1 
 BLR  1 
 SUI  1 

Multiple winners on top by cyclists:

 Federico BAHAMONTES  4 
 Jean ROBIC  4 
 Bernard HINAULT  3 
 Firmin LAMBOT  2 
 Félicien VERVAECKE  2 
 Lucien VAN IMPE  2 
 Robert MILLAR  2 
 Julian BERRENDERO  2 
 Jean ALAVOINE  2 

Comparison height with the highest ascent:
(2802 m a.s.l., Restefond, Col de la Bonette)
comparison is based only on the altitude, not on elevation

 1 569 / 2 802 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents