display list of all ascentsTHE ALPS ascentsTHE PYRENEES ascentsTHE ALPES-MARITIMES ascentsTHE BLACK FOREST ascentsTHE JURA ascentsTHE MASSIF CENTRAL ascentsTHE CEVENNES ascentsTHE VOSGES ascentsThematic map of TdF ascents
Aspin back to list of ascents 

mountain:The Pyrenees
altitude:1490 m a.s.l.
number of crossings: 76

Winners on top:

2023  USA  Neilson POWLESS76
2022  FRA  Thibaut PINOT75
2018  FRA  Julian ALAPHILIPPE74
2016  GBR  Stephen CUMMINGS73
2015  IRL  Daniel MARTIN72
2012  FRA  Thomas VOECKLER71
2010  FRA  Anthony CHARTEAU70
2009  ITA  Franco PELLIZOTTI69
2008  ITA  Riccardo RICCO68
2006  GER  Fabian WEGMANN67
2004  DAN  Michael RASMUSSEN66
2003  FRA  Sylvain CHAVANEL65
2001  USA  Bobby JULICH64
1999  ITA  Mariano PICCOLI63
1998  ITA  Rodolfo MASSI62
1997  FRA  Pascal HERVE61
1995  FRA  Richard VIRENQUE60
1994  FRA  Richard VIRENQUE59
1991  ITA  Claudio CHIAPPUCCI58
1990  ITA  Claudio CHIAPPUCCI57
1989  GBR  Robert MILLAR56
1988  ESP  Samuel CABRERA55
1986  FRA  Dominique ARNAUD54
1985  ESP  José DEL RAMO53
1983  COL  Patrocinio JIMENEZ52
1982  FRA  Michel LAURENT51
1980  FRA  Raymond MARTIN50
1979  FRA  René BITTINGER49
1978  FRA  Michel LAURENT48
1977  ESP  Luis BALAGUE47
1976  NED  Gerben KARSTENS46
1975  BEL  Lucien VAN IMPE45
1974  FRA  Jean-Pierre DANGUILLAUME44
1973  ESP  Jose-Manuel FUENTE43
1972  BEL  Roger SWERTS42
1971  BEL  Lucien VAN IMPE41
1970  ITA  Primo MORI40
1969  ESP  Joaquim GALERA39
1964  ESP  Julio JIMENEZ38
1963  FRA  Guy IGNOLIN37
1962  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES36
1961  FRA  Marcel QUEHEILLE35
1960  SUI  Kurt GIMMI34
1959  FRA  Jean DOTTO33
1958  ESP  Federico BAHAMONTES32
1956  ITA  Nino DEFILIPPIS31
1955  LUX  Charly GAUL30
1954  FRA  Louison BOBET29
1953  FRA  Jean ROBIC28
1952  FRA  Raphaël GEMINIANI27
1951  ITA  Fausto COPPI26
1950  FRA  Kleber PIOT25
1949  FRA  Jean-Apo LAZARIDES24
1948  FRA  Jean ROBIC23
1947  FRA  Jean ROBIC22
1939  BEL  Edward VISSERS21
1938  ITA  Gino BARTALI20
1937  ESP  Julian BERRENDERO19
1936  FRA  Yvan MARIE18
1935  BEL  Félicien VERVAECKE17
1934  FRA  Antonin MAGNE16
1933  ESP  Vicente TRUEBA15
1927  LUX  Nicolas FRANTZ14
1926  BEL  Lucien BUYSSE13
1925  BEL  Omer HUYSE12
1924  ITA  Ottavio BOTTECCHIA11
1923  FRA  Robert JACQUINOT10
1922  FRA  Jean ALAVOINE9
1921  BEL  Louis HEUSGHEM8
1920  BEL  Firmin LAMBOT7
1919  FRA  Honoré BARTHELEMY6
1914  BEL  Firmin LAMBOT5
1913  BEL  Philippe THYS4
1912  BEL  Louis MOTTIAT3
1911  FRA  Paul DUBOC2
1910  FRA  Octave LAPIZE1

Winners on top by nations:

 FRA  31 
 BEL  12 
 ITA  11 
 ESP  10 
 GBR  2 
 USA  2 
 LUX  2 
 DAN  1 
 GER  1 
 IRL  1 
 SUI  1 
 NED  1 
 COL  1 

Multiple winners on top by cyclists:

 Jean ROBIC  3 
 Federico BAHAMONTES  2 
 Richard VIRENQUE  2 
 Michel LAURENT  2 
 Firmin LAMBOT  2 
 Lucien VAN IMPE  2 
 Claudio CHIAPPUCCI  2 

Comparison height with the highest ascent:
(2802 m a.s.l., Restefond, Col de la Bonette)
comparison is based only on the altitude, not on elevation

 1 490 / 2 802 

Here we would like to express our respect and thanks to all participants and organizers of this prestige event, as well as to highlight the possibilities of geography and bring a new look at this phenomenon


 Main page
 Historical overview
 Winners only
 Jerseys winners
 Summary statistics
 Winners of stages
 Winners of stages on a map
 Our book about TdF


 General statistics
 Ascents statistics
 Stages statistics
 Custom winners statistics
 Chord diagrams - visualization

 Search places of the Tour
 Search winner of the stage
 Search ascents of the Tour
 Search winner of ascent


 Display list of all places
 Find nearest stage place
 Map of TdF places
 Thematic map of start places
 Thematic map of finish places
 Map of general classification of places


 Display list of all ascents
 Display map of all ascents
 Thematic map of all ascents
 Find nearest ascent
 The Alps ascents
 The Pyrenees ascents
 The Jura ascents
 The Massiv Ccentral ascents
 The Cevennes ascents
 The Vosges ascents
 The Black Forest ascents