Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2022

Milan-San Remo  Matej MohoričSLO
Tour of Flanders  Mathieu van der PoelNED
Paris-Roubaix  Dylan van BaarleNED
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Remco EvenepoelBEL
Giro di Lombardia  Tadej PogačarSLO
Gent-Wevelgem  Biniam GirmayERI
E3 Harelbeke  Wout van AertBEL
Amstel Gold Race  Michal KwiatkowskiPOL
La Fleche Walonne  Dylan TeunsBEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Tadej PogačarSLO
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Sjoerd BaxNED
Coppa Bernochi  Davide BalleriniITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Remco EvenepoelBEL
Paris-Tours  Arnaud DémareFRA
Milano-Torino  Mark CavendishGBR
Giro del Piemonte  Iván García CortinaESP

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages