Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2017

Milan-San Remo  Michal KwiatkowskiPOL
Tour of Flanders  Philippe GilbertBEL
Paris-Roubaix  Greg Van AvermaetBEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Alejandro Valverde ESP
Giro di Lombardia  Vincenzo NibaliITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Greg Van AvermaetBEL
E3 Harelbeke  Greg Van AvermaetBEL
Amstel Gold Race  Philippe GilbertBEL
La Fleche Walonne  Alejandro Valverde ESP
Tre Valli Varesine  Alexandre GeniezFRA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Michael AlbasiniSUI
Coppa Bernochi  Sonny ColbrelliITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Michal KwiatkowskiPOL
Paris-Tours  Matteo TrentinITA
Milano-Torino  Rigoberto Urán COL
Giro del Piemonte  Sonny ColbrelliITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages