Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2015

Milan-San Remo  John Degenkolb GER
Tour of Flanders  Alexander KristoffNOR
Paris-Roubaix  John Degenkolb GER
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Alejandro Valverde ESP
Giro di Lombardia  Vincenzo NibaliITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Luca Paolini ITA
E3 Harelbeke  Geraint ThomasGBR
Amstel Gold Race  Michal KwiatkowskiPOL
La Fleche Walonne  Alejandro Valverde ESP
Tre Valli Varesine  Vincenzo NibaliITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Davide Rebellin ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Vincenzo NibaliITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Adam YatesGBR
Paris-Tours  Matteo TrentinITA
Milano-Torino  Diego RosaITA
Giro del Piemonte  Jan BakelantsBEL

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages