Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2014

Milan-San Remo  Alexander KristoffNOR
Tour of Flanders  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Paris-Roubaix  Niki TerpstraNED
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Simon Gerrans AUS
Giro di Lombardia  Daniel Martin IRL
Gent-Wevelgem  John Degenkolb GER
E3 Harelbeke  Peter SaganSVK
Amstel Gold Race  Philippe GilbertBEL
La Fleche Walonne  Alejandro Valverde ESP
Tre Valli Varesine  Michael Albasini SUI
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Niccolò Bonifazio ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Elia Viviani ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Alejandro Valverde ESP
Paris-Tours  Jelle WallaysBEL
Milano-Torino  Giampaolo Caruso ITA
Giro del Piemonte  

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages