Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2013

Milan-San Remo  Gerald Ciolek GER
Tour of Flanders  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Paris-Roubaix  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Daniel Martin IRL
Giro di Lombardia  Joaquim Rodríguez ESP
Gent-Wevelgem  Peter SaganSVK
E3 Harelbeke  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Amstel Gold Race  Roman Kreuziger CZE
La Fleche Walonne  Daniel Moreno ESP
Tre Valli Varesine  Kristijan Đurasek CRO
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Filippo Pozzato ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Sacha Modolo ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Tony Gallopin FRA
Paris-Tours  John Degenkolb GER
Milano-Torino  Diego Ulissi ITA
Giro del Piemonte  

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages