Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2012

Milan-San Remo  Simon Gerrans AUS
Tour of Flanders  Tom Boonen BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Tom Boonen BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Maxim Iglinsky KAZ
Giro di Lombardia  Joaquim Rodríguez ESP
Gent-Wevelgem  Tom Boonen BEL
E3 Harelbeke  Tom Boonen BEL
Amstel Gold Race  Enrico Gasparotto ITA
La Fleche Walonne  Joaquim Rodríguez ESP
Tre Valli Varesine  David Veilleux CAN
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Emanuele Sella ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Sacha Modolo ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Luis León Sánchez ESP
Paris-Tours  Marco Marcato ITA
Milano-Torino  Alberto Contador ESP
Giro del Piemonte  Rigoberto Urán COL

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages