Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2011

Milan-San Remo  Matthew Goss AUS
Tour of Flanders  Nick Nuyens BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Johan Vansummeren BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Philippe GilbertBEL
Giro di Lombardia  Oliver Zaugg SUI
Gent-Wevelgem  Tom Boonen BEL
E3 Harelbeke  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Amstel Gold Race  Philippe GilbertBEL
La Fleche Walonne  Philippe GilbertBEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Davide Rebellin ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Sacha Modolo ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Yauheni Hutarovich BLR
Clássica de San Sebastián  Philippe GilbertBEL
Paris-Tours  Greg Van AvermaetBEL
Giro del Piemonte  Daniel Moreno ESP

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages