Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2010

Milan-San Remo  Óscar Freire ESP
Tour of Flanders  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Paris-Roubaix  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Alexandre Vinokourov KAZ
Giro di Lombardia  Philippe GilbertBEL
Gent-Wevelgem  Bernhard Eisel AUT
E3 Harelbeke  Fabian Cancellara SUI
Amstel Gold Race  Philippe GilbertBEL
La Fleche Walonne  Cadel Evans AUS
Tre Valli Varesine  Daniel Martin IRL
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Francesco Gavazzi ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Manuel Belletti ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Luis León Sánchez ESP
Paris-Tours  Oscar Freire ESP
Giro del Piemonte  Philippe GilbertBEL

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages