Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 2007

Milan-San Remo  Óscar Freire ESP
Tour of Flanders  Alessandro Ballan ITA
Paris-Roubaix  Stuart O´Grady AUS
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Danilo Di Luca ITA
Giro di Lombardia  Damiano Cunego ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Marcus Burghardt GER
E3 Harelbeke  Tom Boonen BEL
Amstel Gold Race  Stefan Schumacher GER
La Fleche Walonne  Davide Rebellin ITA
Tre Valli Varesine  Christian Murro ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Alessandro Bertolini ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Danilo Napolitano ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Leonardo Bertagnolli ITA
Paris-Tours  Alessandro Petacchi ITA
Milano-Torino  Danilo Di Luca ITA
Giro del Piemonte  

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages