Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1994

Milan-San Remo  Giorgio Furlan ITA
Tour of Flanders  Gianni Bugno ITA
Paris-Roubaix  Andrei Tchmil UKR
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Eugeni Berzin RUS
Giro di Lombardia  Vladislav Bobrik RUS
Gent-Wevelgem  Wilfried Peeters BEL
E3 Harelbeke  Andrei Tchmil BEL
Amstel Gold Race  Johan Museeuw BEL
La Fleche Walonne  Moreno Argentin ITA
Tre Valli Varesine  Claudio Chiappucci ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Oscar Pelliccioli ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Bruno Cenghialta ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  Armand de Las Cuevas FRA
Paris-Tours  Erik Zabel GER
Milano-Torino  Francesco Casagrande ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Nicola Miceli ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages