Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1977

Milan-San Remo  Jan Raas NED
Tour of Flanders  Roger De Vlaeminck BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Roger De Vlaeminck BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Bernard Hinault FRA
Giro di Lombardia  Gianbattista BaronchelliITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Bernard Hinault FRA
E3 Harelbeke  Dietrich Thurau GER
Amstel Gold Race  Jan Raas NED
La Fleche Walonne  Francesco Moser ITA
Tre Valli Varesine  Giuseppe Saronni ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Francesco Moser ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Carmelo Barone ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Joop Zoetemelk NED
Milano-Torino  Rik Van Linden BEL
Giro del Piemonte  Roger De Vlaeminck BEL

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages