Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1975

Milan-San Remo  Eddy Merckx BEL
Tour of Flanders  Eddy Merckx BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Roger De Vlaeminck BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Eddy Merckx BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Francesco Moser ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Freddy Maertens BEL
E3 Harelbeke  Frans Verbeeck BEL
Amstel Gold Race  Eddy Merckx BEL
La Fleche Walonne  Andre Dierickx BEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Fabrizio Fabbri ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Roger De Vlaeminck BEL
Coppa Bernochi  Enrico Paolini ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Freddy Maertens BEL
Milano-Torino  Wladimiro Panizza ITA
Giro del Piemonte  

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages