Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1967

Milan-San Remo  Eddy Merckx BEL
Tour of Flanders  Dino Zandegù ITA
Paris-Roubaix  Jan Janssen NED
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Walter Godefroot BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Franco Bitossi ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Eddy Merckx BEL
E3 Harelbeke  Willy Bocklant BEL
Amstel Gold Race  Arie den Hartog NED
La Fleche Walonne  Eddy Merckx BEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Gianni Motta ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Franco Bitossi ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Vittorio Adorni ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Rik van Looy BEL
Milano-Torino  Gianni Motta ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Guido De Rosso ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages