Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1963

Milan-San Remo  Joseph Groussard FRA
Tour of Flanders  Noel Foré BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Emile Daems BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Frans Melckenbeeck BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Jo de Roo NED
Gent-Wevelgem  Benoni Beheyt BEL
E3 Harelbeke  Noël Foré BEL
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Raymond Poulidor FRA
Tre Valli Varesine  Italo Zilioli ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Jaime Alomar ESP
Coppa Bernochi  Aldo Moser ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Jo de Roo NED
Milano-Torino  Franco Cribiori ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Adriano Durante ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages