Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1960

Milan-San Remo  René Privat FRA
Tour of Flanders  Arthur De Cabooter BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Pino Cerami BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Albertus Geldermans NED
Giro di Lombardia  Emile Daems BEL
Gent-Wevelgem  Frans Aerenhouts BEL
E3 Harelbeke  Daniel Doom BEL
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Pino Cerami BEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Nino Defilippis ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Pietro Chiodini ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Giuseppe Fallarini ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Jo de Haan NED
Milano-Torino  Arnaldo Pambianco ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Alfredo Sabbadin ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages