Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1954

Milan-San Remo  Rik Van Steenbergen BEL
Tour of Flanders  Raymond Impanis BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Raymond Impanis BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Marcel Ernzer LUX
Giro di Lombardia  Fausto Coppi ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Rolf Graf SUI
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Germain Derijcke BEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Giorgio Albani ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Aldo Moser ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Fausto Coppi ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Gilbert Scodeller FRA
Milano-Torino  Agostino Coletto ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Nino Defilippis ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages