Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1952

Milan-San Remo  Loretto Petrucci ITA
Tour of Flanders  Roger Decock BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Rik Van Steenbergen BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Ferdi Kubler SUI
Giro di Lombardia  Giuseppe Minardi ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Raymond Impanis BEL
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Ferdi Kubler SUI
Tre Valli Varesine  Giuseppe Minardi ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Ezio Bicocca ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Primo Volpi ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Raymond Guegan FRA
Milano-Torino  Aldo Bini ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Giorgio Albani ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages