Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1951

Milan-San Remo  Louison Bobet FRA
Tour of Flanders  Fiorenzo Magni ITA
Paris-Roubaix  Antonio Bevilacqua ITA
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Ferdi Kubler SUI
Giro di Lombardia  Louison Bobet FRA
Gent-Wevelgem  André Rosseel BEL
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Ferdi Kubler SUI
Tre Valli Varesine  Guido De Santi ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Renzo Accordi ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Luigi Casola ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Jacques Dupont FRA
Milano-Torino  Fiorenzo Magni ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Gino Bartali ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages