Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1950

Milan-San Remo  Gino Bartali ITA
Tour of Flanders  Fiorenzo Magni ITA
Paris-Roubaix  Fausto Coppi ITA
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Prosper Depredomme BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Renzo Soldani ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Briek Schotte BEL
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Fausto Coppi ITA
Tre Valli Varesine  Antonio Bevilacqua ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  Giorgio Albani ITA
Coppa Bernochi  Fiorenzo Crippa ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  André Mahé FRA
Milano-Torino  Adolfo Grosso ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Alfredo Martini ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages