Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1945

Milan-San Remo  
Tour of Flanders  Sylvain Grysolle BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Paul Maye FRA
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Jean Engels BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Mario Ricci ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Robert Van Eenaeme BEL
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Marcel Kint BEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Adolfo Leoni ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  Sergio Maggini ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Paul Maye FRA
Milano-Torino  Vito Ortelli ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Secondo Barisone ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages