Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1941

Milan-San Remo  Pierino Favalli ITA
Tour of Flanders  Achiel Buysse BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Mario Ricci ITA
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  Sylvain Grysolle BEL
Tre Valli Varesine  Fausto Coppi ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  Severino Canavesi ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Paul Maye FRA
Milano-Torino  Pietro Chiappini ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Aldo Bini ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages