Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1935

Milan-San Remo  Giuseppe Olmo ITA
Tour of Flanders  Louis Duerloo BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Gaston Rebry BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Alfons Schepers BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Enrico Mollo ITA
Gent-Wevelgem  Albert Depreitre BEL
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  
Tre Valli Varesine  Pietro Chiappini ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  Gino Bartali ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  René Le Grèves FRA
Milano-Torino  Giovanni Gotti ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Aldo Bini ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages