Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1933

Milan-San Remo  Learco Guerra ITA
Tour of Flanders  Alfons Schepers BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Sylvère Maes BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  François Gardier BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Domenico Piemontesi ITA
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  
Tre Valli Varesine  Alfredo Bovet ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  Bruno Negri ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Jules Merviel FRA
Milano-Torino  Giuseppe Graglia ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Antonio Folco ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages