Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1932

Milan-San Remo  Alfredo Bovet ITA
Tour of Flanders  Romain Gijssels BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Romain Gijssels BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Marcel Houyoux BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Antonio Negrini ITA
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  
Tre Valli Varesine  Domenico Piemontesi ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  Marco Giuntelli ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Jules Moineau FRA
Milano-Torino  Giuseppe Olmo ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Giuseppe Martano ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages