Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1922

Milan-San Remo  Giovanni Brunero ITA
Tour of Flanders  Léon Devos BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Albert Dejonghe BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Louis Mottiat BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Costante Girardengo ITA
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  
Tre Valli Varesine  Domenico Piemontesi ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  Libero Ferrario ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Henri Pélissier FRA
Milano-Torino  Adriano Zanaga ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Angelo Gremo ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages