Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1919

Milan-San Remo  Angelo Gremo ITA
Tour of Flanders  Henri van Lerberghe BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Henri Pélissier FRA
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  Leon Devos BEL
Giro di Lombardia  Costante Girardengo ITA
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  
Tre Valli Varesine  Piero Bestetti ITA
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  Ruggero Ferrario ITA
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Hector Tiberghien BEL
Milano-Torino  Costante Girardengo ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Costante Girardengo ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages