Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1914

Milan-San Remo  Ugo Agostoni ITA
Tour of Flanders  Marcel Buysse BEL
Paris-Roubaix  Charles Crupelandt FRA
Giro di Lombardia  Lauro Bordin ITA
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  
Tre Valli Varesine  
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Oscar Egg SUI
Milano-Torino  Costante Girardengo ITA
Giro del Piemonte  Giuseppe Santhià ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages