Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Winners of classics in 1908

Milan-San Remo  Cyrille van Hauwaert BEL
Tour of Flanders  
Paris-Roubaix  Cyrille van Hauwaert BEL
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  André Trousselier FRA
Giro di Lombardia  François Faber LUX
E3 Harelbeke  
Amstel Gold Race  
La Fleche Walonne  
Tre Valli Varesine  
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  
Coppa Bernochi  
Clássica de San Sebastián  
Paris-Tours  Omer Beaugendre FRA
Giro del Piemonte  Giovanni Gerbi ITA

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages