Classic cycle races
The classic cycle races are one-day professional cycling road races in the international calendar. Most of the events, all run in western Europe, have been fixtures on the professional calendar for decades and the oldest ones date back to the 19th century. They are normally held at roughly the same time each year. In the last few years, the five most revered races are sometimes described as the 'Monuments'.
name of cyclist: won at least: times

Triumphs together: 21
Triumphs at 'monuments': 5

Triumphs at "monuments"
 name of the race  wins chart
 Milan-San Remo  0 
 Tour of Flanders  2 
 Paris-Roubaix  0 
 Liege-Bastogne-Liege  2 
 Giro di Lombardia  1 
 Gent-Wevelgem  2 
 E3 Harelbeke  3 
 Amstel Gold Race  2 
 La Fleche Walonne  2 
 Tre Valli Varesine  0 
 Coppa Ugo Agostoni  0 
 Coppa Bernochi  2 
 Clássica de San Sebastián  0 
 Paris-Tours  4 
 Milano-Torino  1 
 Giro del Piemonte  0 
Milan-San Remo  0
Tour of Flanders  2 1997,2021,
Paris-Roubaix  0
Liege-Bastogne-Liege  2 1993,2019,
Giro di Lombardia  1 2020,
Triumphs at other classics
Gent-Wevelgem  2 1995,2020,2024,
E3 Harelbeke  3 1990,2021,
Amstel Gold Race  2 1997,2018,
La Fleche Walonne  2 1984,1998,
Tre Valli Varesine  0
Coppa Ugo Agostoni  0
Coppa Bernochi  2 1989,1993,
Clássica de San Sebastián  0
Paris-Tours  4 1990,2002,2018,2020,
Milano-Torino  1 1993,
Giro del Piemonte  0

This page was elaborated by the authors of, based on various web pages